Jerry Behn

Jerry Behn REPRepublican

American politician

Profile Photo
Jerry BehnREPRepublican American politician
Years of Age
Years of Experience
IAResidence (state)

Jerry Behn (born January 31, 1954) is an American politician who served as a member of the Iowa Senate for the 24th district from 1997 to 2021.

Voterly's Issue Scores  (1 - 3 of 3)

Below lists the position this politician has taken on a political issue. The star rating represents the politician's prioritization and action on the issue based on data collected by relevant interest groups. Select an issue to view a more in-depth explanation of each rating.

Special Interest Group Ratings

Interest Groups That SUPPORT
Interest Groups That OPPOSE
Average Score

Disclaimer: A special interest group's positions on issues are gathered from various reputable sources including the organization's website, social media accounts, press releases, and other public communications. Special interest group politician ratings are provided by Positions and ratings are subject to change and we may experience delays, interruptions, or errors, as a result. If you believe this information is inaccurate, please submit a problem report. Submit Report.

0 / 3
Education3 - 3 of 1
United Community High School
Past Positions1 - 5 of 5
Iowa State Senate
1996 - 2021
Minority Leader
Iowa State Senate
County Supervisor
Boone County
1995 - 1996
Assistant Minority Leader
Iowa State Senate
Former President Pro Tempore
Iowa State Senate
Other Experience1 - 12 of 12
Iowa Farm Bureau, present
National Rifle Association
National Federation of Independent Business
Iowa Soybean Association, present
Iowa Association of Business and Industry, present
Former Chair
Ethics Committee, Iowa State Senate
Former Member
Natural Resources and Environment Committee, Iowa State Senate
Former Member
Legislative Council, Iowa State Senate
Former Member
Rules and Administration Committee, Iowa State Senate
Former Member
Education Committee, iowa State Senate
Former Member
Joint Committee on Administration, Iowa State Senate
Former Vice Chair
Ways and Means Committee, Iowa State Senate