Profile Photo
Laurie BishopDEMDemocrat State Representative, District 60
Years of Age
Years of Experience
MTResidence (state)

Laurie Bishop (born 1970) is an American politician who serves in the Montana House of Representatives from the 60th district since 2017, as a member of the Democratic Party. During her tenure in the state house she served as chair of the Democratic caucus.

Voterly's Issue Scores  (1 - 3 of 3)

Below lists the position this politician has taken on a political issue. The star rating represents the politician's prioritization and action on the issue based on data collected by relevant interest groups. Select an issue to view a more in-depth explanation of each rating.

Special Interest Group Ratings

Interest Groups That SUPPORT
Interest Groups That OPPOSE
Average Score

Disclaimer: A special interest group's positions on issues are gathered from various reputable sources including the organization's website, social media accounts, press releases, and other public communications. Special interest group politician ratings are provided by Positions and ratings are subject to change and we may experience delays, interruptions, or errors, as a result. If you believe this information is inaccurate, please submit a problem report. Submit Report.

0 / 3
Education3 - 3 of 1
Syracuse University
Graduated Sociology
1988 - 1992
Past Positions1 - 8 of 8
Minority Whip
Montana State House of Representatives
2021 - 2023
Minority Caucus Chair
Montana State House of Representatives
2019 - 2021
Montana State House of Representatives
2017 - Current
Montana Afterschool Alliance
2017 - Current
Graduation Matters Coach
Montana Office of Public Instruction
2015 - 2016
Executive Director
Shift Empowerment Programs
2007 - 2015
Development Director
Big Brothers Big Sisters of Park County
2005 - 2007
Saddle Sore Cycles
1996 - 1999
Other Experience1 - 3 of 3
Former Member
Energy, Technology, and Federal Relations Committee, Montana State House of Representatives
Former Member
Local Government Committee, Montana State House of Representatives
Former Member
Agriculture Committee, Montana State House of Representatives