Profile Photo
Chris CaughmanREPRepublican State Senator, District 35
Years of Age
Years of Experience
MSResidence (state)

Chris Caughman (born October 14, 1967) is an American politician who has served in the Mississippi State Senate from the 35th district since 2016.

Voterly's Issue Scores  (1 - 3 of 3)

Below lists the position this politician has taken on a political issue. The star rating represents the politician's prioritization and action on the issue based on data collected by relevant interest groups. Select an issue to view a more in-depth explanation of each rating.

Special Interest Group Ratings

Interest Groups That SUPPORT
Interest Groups That OPPOSE
Average Score

Disclaimer: A special interest group's positions on issues are gathered from various reputable sources including the organization's website, social media accounts, press releases, and other public communications. Special interest group politician ratings are provided by Positions and ratings are subject to change and we may experience delays, interruptions, or errors, as a result. If you believe this information is inaccurate, please submit a problem report. Submit Report.

0 / 3
Education8 - 8 of 6
Belhaven College
BA History
Copiah-Lincoln Community College
University of Mississippi School of Banking
Louisiana Graduate School of Banking
The Southeastern School of Commercial Lending
Southern Mississippi University Southwest Graduate School of Banking
Past Positions1 - 4 of 4
Mississippi State Senate
2015 - Current
Senior Vice President
Peoples Bank Mississippi
2003 - Current
Loan Officer
Consumer and Small Business Loans, Trustmark
1999 - 2003
Former Teacher
East Rankin Academy/Simpson Academy
Other Experience1 - 14 of 14
Copiah-Lincoln Community College Foundation Board
Former High School Basketball Coach
East Rankin Academy/Simpson Academy
Former Member
Magee Chamber of Commerce Board
Former Member
Simpson County Youth Leadership Executive Committee
Former Member
Simpson County YMCA Board
Former Member
Simpson County Ducks Unlimited Committee
Former President
Simpson County Economic Development Foundation
Former President
Simpson County Academy School Board
Former President
Magee Lion's Club
Former President
Mendenhall Chamber of Commerce
Former Member
Medicaid Committee, Mississippi State Senate
Former Member
Investigate State Offices Committee, Mississippi State Senate
Former Member
Municipalities Committee, Mississippi State Senate
Former Vice Chair
Education Committee, Mississippi State Senate