Profile Photo
Jim AnanichDEMDemocrat State Senator, District 27
Years of Age
Years of Experience
MIResidence (state)

James Ananich (AN-ə-nik; born September 20, 1975) is a politician from the State of Michigan. He is a Democratic Party member of the Michigan State Senate representing the 27th district, which is located in Genesee County and includes the cities Burton, Clio, Flint, Mount Morris and Swartz Creek and the townships of Flint Township, Forest, Genesee, Mount Morris, Richfield, Thetford and Vienna.

Voterly's Issue Scores  (1 - 3 of 3)

Below lists the position this politician has taken on a political issue. The star rating represents the politician's prioritization and action on the issue based on data collected by relevant interest groups. Select an issue to view a more in-depth explanation of each rating.

How Voterly Calculates issue scores

Special Interest Group Ratings

Interest Groups That SUPPORT
Interest Groups That OPPOSE
Average Score

Disclaimer: A special interest group's positions on issues are gathered from various reputable sources including the organization's website, social media accounts, press releases, and other public communications. Special interest group politician ratings are provided by Positions and ratings are subject to change and we may experience delays, interruptions, or errors, as a result. If you believe this information is inaccurate, please submit a problem report. Submit Report.

0 / 3
Education7 - 7 of 5
University of Michigan
Michigan State University
Flint Central High School
James Madison College
University of Michigan–Dearborn
Past Positions1 - 7 of 7
Minority Leader
Michigan State Senate
Michigan State Senate
2013 - Current
Michigan State House of Representatives
2010 - 2013
Former Member
Flint City Council
Education Coordinator
Priority Children
Former Teacher
Flint Community Schools
Former Teacher
Carmen-Ainsworth Community Schools
Other Experience1 - 5 of 5
Former Member
Talent Investment Board
League of Women Voters
Habitat for Humanity
Former Member
Joint Legislative Council, Michigan State Senate
Former Vice Chair
Agriculture Committee, Michigan State Senate