Profile Photo
Joni AlbrechtREPRepublican Legislator, District 17
Years of Age
Years of Experience
NEResidence (state)

Joni Albrecht (née Jones; born July 28, 1958) is an American politician who has served in the Nebraska Legislature from the 17th district since 2017. She previously served on the Papillion City Council and Sarpy County Board of Commissioners.

Voterly's Issue Scores  (1 - 3 of 3)

Below lists the position this politician has taken on a political issue. The star rating represents the politician's prioritization and action on the issue based on data collected by relevant interest groups. Select an issue to view a more in-depth explanation of each rating.

Special Interest Group Ratings

Interest Groups That SUPPORT
Interest Groups That OPPOSE
Average Score

Disclaimer: A special interest group's positions on issues are gathered from various reputable sources including the organization's website, social media accounts, press releases, and other public communications. Special interest group politician ratings are provided by Positions and ratings are subject to change and we may experience delays, interruptions, or errors, as a result. If you believe this information is inaccurate, please submit a problem report. Submit Report.

0 / 3
Education3 - 3 of 1
Papillion/LaVista High School
1973 - 1976
Past Positions1 - 5 of 5
Nebraska State Legislature
2017 - Current
County Commissioner
Sarpy County, Nebraska
2006 - 2010
City Council, City of Papillion
1998 - 2005
Private Farm
Internet Sales Manager
Huber Chevrolet
1978 - 2010
Other Experience1 - 9 of 9
Saint Paul's Lutheran Church
Women's Legion Auxiliary of Emerson
Board of Directors, Nebraska Farm Bureau Federation
2015 - 2016
Former Chair
State-Tribal Relations Committee
Former Chair
Business and Labor Committee, Nebraska State Legislature
Former Member
Transportation and Telecommunications Committee, Nebraska State Legislature
Former Member
Natural Resources Committee, Nebraska State Legislature
Former Member
State-Tribal Relations Committee, Nebraska State Legislature
Former Member
Agriculture Committee, Nebraska State Legislature