Profile Photo
Marty HarbinREPRepublican State Senator, District 16
Years of Age
Years of Experience
GAResidence (state)

Maurice H. Harbin (born April 2, 1955) is an American politician who has served in the Georgia State Senate from the 16th district since 2015.

Voterly's Issue Scores  (1 - 3 of 3)

Below lists the position this politician has taken on a political issue. The star rating represents the politician's prioritization and action on the issue based on data collected by relevant interest groups. Select an issue to view a more in-depth explanation of each rating.

Special Interest Group Ratings

Interest Groups That SUPPORT
Interest Groups That OPPOSE
Average Score

Disclaimer: A special interest group's positions on issues are gathered from various reputable sources including the organization's website, social media accounts, press releases, and other public communications. Special interest group politician ratings are provided by Positions and ratings are subject to change and we may experience delays, interruptions, or errors, as a result. If you believe this information is inaccurate, please submit a problem report. Submit Report.

0 / 3
Education3 - 3 of 1
Georgia State University
Bachelor of Business Administration Business Administration
1975 - 1977
Past Positions1 - 3 of 3
Georgia State Senate
2014 - Current
Harbin Insurance Agency
1977 - Current
Woodbury Financial Services, Incorporated
Other Experience1 - 10 of 10
Republican National Convention
Former Worker
Mike Huckabee for United States President Campaign
Sunday School Teacher
Fayetteville First Baptist Church
1996 - Current
District Representative
Fayette County Republican Party Committee
Former Member
First Baptist Church Atlanta
Former Worker
Ronald Reagan for United States President Campaign
Former Worker
Barry Goldwater for United States President Campaign
South Atlanta Tea Party
Former Member
State and Local Governmental Operations Committee, Georgia State Senate
Former Member
Banking and Financial Institutions Committee, Georgia State Senate