Profile Photo
Daymon ElyDEMDemocrat State Representative, District 23
Years of Age
Years of Experience
NMResidence (state)

Daymon Ely is an American politician and attorney, currently serving as a member of the New Mexico House of Representatives from the 23rd district, which includes portions of Sandoval County and Bernalillo County.

Voterly's Issue Scores  (1 - 3 of 3)

Below lists the position this politician has taken on a political issue. The star rating represents the politician's prioritization and action on the issue based on data collected by relevant interest groups. Select an issue to view a more in-depth explanation of each rating.

How Voterly Calculates issue scores

Special Interest Group Ratings

Interest Groups That SUPPORT
Interest Groups That OPPOSE
Average Score

Disclaimer: A special interest group's positions on issues are gathered from various reputable sources including the organization's website, social media accounts, press releases, and other public communications. Special interest group politician ratings are provided by Positions and ratings are subject to change and we may experience delays, interruptions, or errors, as a result. If you believe this information is inaccurate, please submit a problem report. Submit Report.

0 / 3
Education4 - 4 of 2
Arizona State University
Arizona State University
BA History
Past Positions1 - 3 of 3
New Mexico State House of Representatives
2017 - Current
Sandoval County Commission
Former Commissioner
Sandoval County Commission
2000 - 2004
Other Experience1 - 11 of 11
First Choice Community Health Center
Board Member
New Mexico Anti-Defamation League
New Mexico Trial Lawyer Journal
Former Board Member
Women's Community Association
Former Board Member
Former Chair
Arizona Democratic Party
Former President
New Mexico Trial Lawyers Association
Former Member
Science, Technology & Telecommunications Committee, New Mexico State House of Representatives
Former Member
Enrolling & Engrossing A Committee, New Mexico State House of Representatives
Former Vice Chair
Judiciary Committee, New Mexico State House of Representatives
Former Vice Chair
Local Government, Elections, Land Grants & Cultural Affairs Committee, New Mexico State House of Representatives