Charlie Hoffman

Charlie Hoffman DEMDemocrat

American politician

Profile Photo
Charlie HoffmanDEMDemocrat American politician
Years of Age
Years of Experience
KYResidence (state)

Charles R. Hoffman is a Democratic former member of the Kentucky House of Representatives, representing the 62nd district from 1997 to 2011. Hoffman served as majority caucus chairman from 2007 to 2008, and led the Democratic majority to its height of 66 Democrats and 34 Republicans in the House. He is the only individual from Scott County, Kentucky to ever serve in a leadership post. In November 2010, he was defeated for re-election by Ryan Quarles (R-Scott), 49% to 51%. He ran for the Kentucky Senate in 2016, but lost the general election to Damon Thayer.

Voterly's Issue Scores  (1 - 1 of 1)

Below lists the position this politician has taken on a political issue. The star rating represents the politician's prioritization and action on the issue based on data collected by relevant interest groups. Select an issue to view a more in-depth explanation of each rating.

Special Interest Group Ratings

Interest Groups That SUPPORT
Interest Groups That OPPOSE
Average Score

Disclaimer: A special interest group's positions on issues are gathered from various reputable sources including the organization's website, social media accounts, press releases, and other public communications. Special interest group politician ratings are provided by Positions and ratings are subject to change and we may experience delays, interruptions, or errors, as a result. If you believe this information is inaccurate, please submit a problem report. Submit Report.

Education4 - 4 of 2
Real Estate Broker's License, Lexington Board of Realtors School
Scott County High School
Past Positions1 - 5 of 5
Commonwealth of Kentucky House of Representatives
1997 - 2010
Majority Caucus Chair
Commonwealth of Kentucky House of Representatives
Meat Cutter
Kroger Corporation
1972 - Current
Real Estate Broker
Other Experience1 - 5 of 5
Leadership Scott County
Oxford Ruritan Club
1991 - 1993
4-H Council, Scott County
Steering Committee, Leadership Scott County
Kentucky Broadband Task Force