Profile Photo
John JaglerREPRepublican State Senator, District 13
Years of Age
Years of Experience
WIResidence (state)

John Jagler (born November 4, 1969) is an American radio broadcaster, communications consultant, and Republican politician. He served in the 37th district of the Wisconsin State Assembly from 2013 until being elected to the 13th district of the Wisconsin Senate in the 2021 special election to fill the vacancy left by Scott L. Fitzgerald. He was sworn in on April 23.

Voterly's Issue Scores  (1 - 4 of 4)

Below lists the position this politician has taken on a political issue. The star rating represents the politician's prioritization and action on the issue based on data collected by relevant interest groups. Select an issue to view a more in-depth explanation of each rating.

Special Interest Group Ratings

Interest Groups That SUPPORT
Interest Groups That OPPOSE
Average Score

Disclaimer: A special interest group's positions on issues are gathered from various reputable sources including the organization's website, social media accounts, press releases, and other public communications. Special interest group politician ratings are provided by Positions and ratings are subject to change and we may experience delays, interruptions, or errors, as a result. If you believe this information is inaccurate, please submit a problem report. Submit Report.

0 / 4
Education4 - 4 of 2
University of Wisconsin–Parkside
Oak Creek High School
Past Positions1 - 5 of 5
Wisconsin State Senate
2023 - Current
Assembly Member
Wisconsin State Assembly
2012 - 2021
Jagler Communications
Communications Director
Assembly Speaker Jeff Fitzgerald
2011 - 2013
Morning Show Host
Newsradio 620 WTMJ
1996 - 2010
Other Experience1 - 8 of 8
Former Member
Radio Television News Directors Association
Former Member
Milwaukee Press Club
Honorable Order of Kentucky Colonels
Watertown Elks Club
Former Member
Constitution and Ethics Committee, Wisconsin State Assembly
Former Member
State Affairs Committee, Wisconsin State Assembly
Former Vice Chair
Mental Health Committee, Wisconsin State Legislature
Speaker's Taskforce on Mental Health