Profile Photo
Laurie DaviesREPRepublican State Assembly Member, District 74
Years of Age
Years of Experience
CAResidence (state)

Laurie Ann Davies (born February 27, 1962) is an American politician who serves in the California State Assembly. A Republican, she represents the 74th district, encompassing southern Orange County, including Laguna Niguel, Dana Point, San Juan Capistrano, and San Clemente.Prior to her election to the Assembly, she was the Mayor of Laguna Niguel (2015–20) and a member of the Laguna Niguel City Council (2012–15). She was elected to the Assembly in 2020, defeating incumbent Republican Bill Brough in the primary and Democratic businessman Scott Reinhart in the general election.

Voterly's Issue Scores  (1 - 1 of 1)

Below lists the position this politician has taken on a political issue. The star rating represents the politician's prioritization and action on the issue based on data collected by relevant interest groups. Select an issue to view a more in-depth explanation of each rating.

Special Interest Group Ratings

Interest Groups That SUPPORT
Interest Groups That OPPOSE
Average Score

Disclaimer: A special interest group's positions on issues are gathered from various reputable sources including the organization's website, social media accounts, press releases, and other public communications. Special interest group politician ratings are provided by Positions and ratings are subject to change and we may experience delays, interruptions, or errors, as a result. If you believe this information is inaccurate, please submit a problem report. Submit Report.

Education3 - 3 of 1
California State University, Long Beach
Past Positions1 - 5 of 5
Assembly Member
California State Assembly
2020 - 2022
Laguna Nigel
2015 - 2020
Council Member
Laguna Niguel City Council
2012 - 2015
Five Star Wedding & Events
2000 - Current
Former Event Manager
Private Monarch Bay Beach Club
Other Experience1 - 7 of 7
Legislation Committee, Orange County Transportation Authority
Transit Committee, Orange County Transportation Authority
Orange County Fire Authority Board
2017 - Current
Board President
Association of California Cities, Orange County
Former Board Member
Transportation Corridor Agency
Former Chair
Communication and Public Works Committee
Former Chair
League of Cities Committee on Transportation