Profile Photo
Ken YagerREPRepublican State Senator, District 12
Years of Age
Years of Experience
TNResidence (state)

Ken Yager (born January 5, 1947) is a Republican politician who is currently serving as a State Senator in Tennessee, for District 12. Yager was first elected to this position in 2008 and represents the people in the counties of District 12, which are Campbell, Clay, Fentress, Macon, Morgan, Overton, Pickett, Roane, and Scott.

Voterly's Issue Scores  (1 - 4 of 4)

Below lists the position this politician has taken on a political issue. The star rating represents the politician's prioritization and action on the issue based on data collected by relevant interest groups. Select an issue to view a more in-depth explanation of each rating.

Special Interest Group Ratings

Interest Groups That SUPPORT
Interest Groups That OPPOSE
Average Score

Disclaimer: A special interest group's positions on issues are gathered from various reputable sources including the organization's website, social media accounts, press releases, and other public communications. Special interest group politician ratings are provided by Positions and ratings are subject to change and we may experience delays, interruptions, or errors, as a result. If you believe this information is inaccurate, please submit a problem report. Submit Report.

0 / 4
Education5 - 5 of 3
University of Memphis
University of Tennessee at Martin
MS Education
University of Tennessee at Martin
BA Liberal Arts/History
Past Positions1 - 7 of 7
Republican Caucus Chair
Tennessee State Senate
2019 - Current
Tennessee State Senate
2009 - Current
County Executive
Roane County
1982 - 2006
County Attorney
Roane County
1978 - 1982
Assistant Broker
Roane Realty, Rockwood
Assistant Professor of History and Law
Roane State Community College
Former Teacher
Roane County Public School System
Other Experience1 - 25 of 25
Board Member
State Workforce Board
Board Member
Roane County Heritage Commission
Board Member
Roane County Rescue Squad
Board Member and Former Chair
Mideast Community Action Agency
Board Member
Community Reuse Organization of East Tennessee
Life Member
Roane County Humane Society
South Harriman Baptist Church
Rockwood Civitan Club
Dayton Rotary Club
Roane County Historical Society
Chamber of Commerce of Dayton, Spring City, Campbell, Fentress, Morgan, Roane and Scott Counties
Boy Scout Committee
First Baptist Church
Southgate Lodge #569 F&AM
National Rifle Association
Parent Teacher Organization
President Elect
Civitan International
Former Chair
State and Local Government Committee, Tennessee State Senate
Former Member
Energy, Agriculture and Natural Resources Committee, Tennessee State Senate
Former Member
Select Committee on Ethics, Tennessee State Senate
Former Member
Commerce and Labor Committee, Tennessee State Senate
Former Member
Judiciary Committee, Tennessee State Senate
Former Secretary
Transportation and Safety Committee, Tennessee State Senate
Tennessee Advisory Commission on Intergovernmental Relations