Profile Photo
Vaughn M. Stewart IIIDEMDemocrat Delegate, District 19
Years of Age
Years of Experience
MDResidence (state)

Vaughn Morton Stewart III (born November 15, 1988) is an American attorney and politician. He is a member of the Maryland House of Delegates, representing District 19 in Montgomery County since 2019.

Voterly's Issue Scores  (1 - 2 of 2)

Below lists the position this politician has taken on a political issue. The star rating represents the politician's prioritization and action on the issue based on data collected by relevant interest groups. Select an issue to view a more in-depth explanation of each rating.

Special Interest Group Ratings

Interest Groups That SUPPORT
Interest Groups That OPPOSE
Average Score

Disclaimer: A special interest group's positions on issues are gathered from various reputable sources including the organization's website, social media accounts, press releases, and other public communications. Special interest group politician ratings are provided by Positions and ratings are subject to change and we may experience delays, interruptions, or errors, as a result. If you believe this information is inaccurate, please submit a problem report. Submit Report.

0 / 2
Education4 - 4 of 2
New York University School of Law
2011 - 2014
University of Pennsylvania
BA Political Science and Sociology
2007 - 2011
Past Positions1 - 9 of 9
Maryland State House of Delegates
2019 - Current
Former Board Member
Action Committee for Transit
2015 - 2016
2015 - 2018
Law Clerk
United States District Court for the Middle District of Tennessee
2014 - 2015
Policy Director
Jamie Raskin Congressional Campaign
White House Domestic Policy Council
Summer Associate
Summer Associate
Whatley Drake & Kallas
Staff Writer
The Anniston Star
Other Experience1 - 4 of 4
Montgomery County Community Development Advisory Committee
2016 - 2018
Board Member
Montgomery County Renters Alliance
2015 - Current
Former President and Precint Chair
District 19 Democratic Club
Former Member
Subcommittee on Motor Vehicles and Transportation, Maryland State House of Delegates